The N.C. Tree Farm Program is an independent 501(c)(3) organization that operates under a Board of Directors comprised of a diverse group of forest landowners and natural resource professionals.

Board of Directors

Allen Plaster

Ashley Faircloth
President Elect

Rett Davis
Past President

Bryan Hulka
Vice President of Inspections and Certification

Colby Lambert
Vice President of Outreach and Education

James Jeuck
Vice President of Administration and Finance Committee Chair

Leslie Purcell McCormick
Executive Director

Mickey Blake
Tree Farmer at Large

Barbara Highfill
Tree Farmer at Large

Charles Jones
Tree Farmer at Large

Garry Lewter
Tree Farmer at Large

Albert Shaw
Tree Farmer at Large

Janet Davis Travis
Tree Farmer at Large

David Henderson
Association of Consulting Foresters, N.C. Chapter

Aimee Tomcho
Audubon North Carolina

John Hatcher
N.C. Forestry Association

Ron Myers
N.C. Forest Service

Jay Boyette
N.C. Farm Bureau


Amy Phillips
Sustainable Forestry Initiative State Implementation Committee

Colby Lambert
N.C. State University Extension Forestry

Hans Rohr
Society of American Foresters

John Isenhour
N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission

Ewell Smith
Carolina Loggers Association

Don Barker
Natural Resources Conservation Service

Alton Perry
Sustainable Forestry and Land Retention Project

Jesse Wimberley
Sandhills Prescribed Burn Association

Joe Cox

Dave Halley

David Henderson

Maurice Hull

Jeremy Isom